August 10, 2015

  • August 10th 2015

    After a 3o minute wait. I was summonded back to the lab for vitals and a venial blood draw to check liver function mostly, a full CBC.

    Well, today was a good checkup. Doc said this sometimes happens when certain drugs that are taken for long periods are stopped for a few months. And, then restarted.

    My platelet count was up from 39,000 pml  to a whopping 72,000 pml !! How's that?  I haven't seen that from any med other than the NPlate before I developed an allergy to over a year ago.

    We discussed the loss of my high risk health insurance at the end of this year because I just don't have any more money for it much less the full cost of health care. He said we'll discuss that further in a couple of months.

    For now, I return monthly for finger sticks only untill the end of the year.

    My recovery from the ACDF cervical spine surgery seems to be coming along nicely. Incision is really looking good...smoothing out very well too.

    Until September  8th...

    Really happy cat