March 7, 2016

  • Chemist catMonday, March 7, 2016

    I do believe my veins are getting more and more  'tender' with respect to the needle.  Any more,  blood draws are so painful even the touch of a finger tip  on the vein, makes me want to cry.   My Platelets are down to 29,000 per micro liter from 54,000 pml in January. Which is good for having been on a 3mos break from the Promacta. Doc is happy and li'l ol me is happy. If the two of us are happy then Jim is very, very happy.

    We discussed  the hope/promise of the Fostiamatinib being released by the FDA later this Sping.   And, how much I do not want back on the Promacta,  in the hope of  a release date. If this is the case...then the three of us will sit down and discuss doage. Which I am sure will be the lowest in view of how effective it is for me. And, go from there.

    In view of the fact I had no  spontaneous  bleeding issues and only light brusing, Doc said that I need to come back in two months for a finger stick only.  Well, at least my finger tip will be tender.

    ITP weakens the venial walls, so guess that's why my left  arm  just aches and is weak from the inside out.

    All in all,  had a nice visit this afternoon, Doc, Jim and I.

    See y'all in  May.