June 28, 2016

  • Monday, June 27, 2016

    Really happy cat   Well....the entire drive down to the hospital for my 6 wks.  check up,  there was a 'something's wrong' feeling. I walked into the office , signed in and took a seat; waiting for Jim to come up after   parking the car. He arrived sat next to me.

    I/we waited to be called.  After a while...Melissa came to the door ...there were the usual vitals...blood taken...ushered into exam room.

    Da-da-dah.  Da-da-dah

    Doc arrived with the usual, gentle tap on the door.  What a give away on his face...platelets are up to 30,000 without Promacta!

    The kitty to the left says it all.

    I told Doc, that I had had  that 'something's wrong' feeling most of the day...saying, 'Gee. Did I get it wrong.' He laughed.

    We chatted about some other issues I was concerned about.

    I am to return late August, 2 days after my birthday, for only a finger stick.

    *sign*

    *grin*

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *